Home » students » Technical Orientation – June 1

Technical Orientation – June 1

Welcome to June! (okay, it’s still May as I’m posting but wanted to get this link up and running for you!)

If you are attending summer session, you are invited to any one of our Technical Orientations being held today.

The first is kind of a test. We’re doing an online webinar aimed primarily at students taking distance learning classes but we aren’t going to check. If you’re taking any summer course at Genesee, you will more than likely need to use technology. Come online and get some answers.

The online webinar starts at 11:00 am and the nasty link is listed here:

Join in a few minutes early since Elluminate will want to install things on your computer before it lets you in. You only need speakers to participate. We’ll record the session so if you can’t participate live at 11:00 am you can listen to it later.

We have in-person sessions at 4:00 pm, 5:00 pm and 6:00 pm (the same session 3 times) in T205 of the Batavia campus. That will be a hands-on session where we can help you poke around in your class(es) and answer questions about technology and accounts. As an added feature, at the in-person sessions we will assist you with any problems you may be having with usernames and passwords.

If you absolutely cannot come to Batavia at these times and feel you really do need help, drop into T207 any time the lab is open (yes, all summer long) and the student assistants there can answer a lot of your questions. Or go to a campus center and ask the staff for assistance.

Have a great summer!

2 thoughts on “Technical Orientation – June 1

  1. Good Morning! I’m sorry I feel like a total idiot. I tried and tried to log onto to the webinar and was unsuccsessful. I kept getting kicked back to my email. I called tech support and they said that I required a password and an invite. Hopefully, this is recorded and I can watch it again later, I need all the help I can get. I’m just coming back to school after a 20 some year break. I will be attending the workshop in Batavia later today, but I would still like to watch the webinar if possible. I look forward to hearing from you. Racquel Bursee (a new yet old student!) .P.S. you may also contact me my phone, if needed 716-812-7512 Thank you.

Leave a Reply

