Home » general » Happy 2013!

Happy 2013!

Happy New Year!Okay, we all know the Internet is made up of cute kittens, here’s my contribution!

Where the heck did 2012 go to?

But it’s now 2013, the start of a fresh year.

I’ve set myself up some ticklers to make sure I post more often this year. The overt goal is at least once a week… which is more than it’s been lately, so that’s a good start.

I’m also continuing my personal writing word count goal from last year. I again signed up for a ‘challenge’ where the goal is to write a minimum of 75,000 words during 2013. I’m happy to say I blew past that in 2012, but only because I finally tied my muse up in October and made her help me through October, November and December. Without that, well, it would have been pretty pathetic.

For a ‘translation’ of that 75,000 word goal, I used one of my longer stories and that averaged about 330 words per Word page. So 75K works out to about 230 pages of writing… heck, that’s a book! Cool.

So, I’ll be writing for you and writing for me (and ne’er the twain shall meet!) this year.

What kind of goals do you have?

Leave a Reply

